Aleks Romano


Mozart's Requiem

  • Helzberg Hall 1601 Broadway Kansas City, MO

Kansas City Symphony Classical Series

Thursday, October 20 at 7 p.m.
Friday and Saturday, October 21-22 at 8 p.m.
Sunday, October 23 at 2 p.m.

Helzberg Hall | Kauffman Center


Michael Stern, conductor

Paul Jacobs, organ

Kansas City Symphony Chorus, Charles Bruffy, chorus director

Joélle Harvey, soprano

Aleksandra Romano, mezzo-soprano

Andrew Stenson, tenor

Wei Wu, bass


GUILMANT Symphony No. 1 for Organ and Orchestra
W.A. MOZART Requiem


Mozart’s final composition — the Requiem — is a work of surpassing eloquence, beauty and power. Bask in its grace as Michael Stern leads the Kansas City Symphony, Chorus and soloists through this transformative masterpiece. Organ Symphony No. 1 by 19th-century French composer Alexandre Guilmant is the ideal showcase for renowned American virtuoso Paul Jacobs and the majestic Julia Irene Kauffman Casavant Organ. G. Kenneth & Ann Baum Concert Comments will not be presented in Helzberg Hall prior to this performance. Tickets start at $30.


Masterworks & Ovation Series


G. KENNETH & ANN BAUM CONCERT COMMENTS will not be presented in Helzberg Hall prior to performances with the Kansas City Symphony Chorus

October 22
Mozart's Requiem
November 19
Don Quichotte

Powered by Squarespace

photo credit Kristin Hoebermann 2014